Skip to content

Quatrain, Sharon Shinn


Sharon Shinn is one of my favourite fantasy authors, and this volume contains short stories from four of her worlds, including the settings for Archangel, Summers at Castle Auburn, Heart of Gold, and the Twelve Houses series. Each story is a solid 80-90 pages, though that didn’t stop me from wishing they were longer. Each provides some insight into Shinn’s previous novels, and is a wonderful companion to those works, though new readers will be able to follow easily.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: